Archives

Categories

  • No categories

Get Your Charleston Medical Marijuana Card Online For $199 Only!

How to get your Charleston MMJ card online?

Obtaining your recommendation from the comfort of your home is as simple as following these four steps to apply for your MMJ card online.

Complete the form

Fill out the online form with your personal and basic medical details. You can be sure that all of your personal information is kept private and secure because our platform complies with HIPAA regulations.

Speak with the physician

Talk via phone or video call with one of our authorized medical marijuana doctors. Our MMJ doctor will assess your medical records and decide if medical marijuana is the right course of action for you after determining whether or not you qualify.

Register with the state

Our doctor will submit your MMJ recommendation to the state's online licensing and registration system after it has been approved. You do not need to worry because our doctor will take care of the state process on your behalf.

Receive your MMJ card

You can obtain a digital copy of your WV medical card from the state website once it has been approved, which may take 30 to 60 days, your online medical card will be good for a full year.

Perks of obtaining a medical marijuana card in Charleston

You will be eligible for a wide range of benefits when you apply for your MMJ card, many of which are tailored specifically for patients seeking secure, natural solutions.

Safe and tested medication

When you purchase medical marijuana from a West Virginia dispensary, you are purchasing a product that has undergone extensive testing to ensure your safety.

Legal possession

In West Virginia, you are permitted to possess up to the prescribed amount of cannabis if you have a medical card. You now have the legitimate authority to own it.

Enhanced safety for patients

In West Virginia, those who possess a medical card are granted more legal protection than those who do not. As a patient, this helps to keep you safe and secure.

Availability of cannabis flowers

Flowers made from medical cannabis are now on sale in West Virginia, but you'll need a medical card to buy them.

Requirements for getting a medical card online

Minimum age needed

There is no age restriction for patients under the age of 18, but if they are under 18, they must have a parent or legal guardian register as their caregiver.

Residency prerequisite

You need to have a state ID card as proof of residency and be a resident of West Virginia in order to apply for a medical card.

Medical documentation requirements

If you fulfill the requirements and have the necessary medical records (prescription bottles, office visit summaries, medical records, or a letter from a medical marijuana doctor stating your diagnosis), you can be certified.

Charleston medical marijuana card qualifying conditions

In West Virginia, a medical card online will only be issued to patients who meet the requirements for medical marijuana treatment and are registered in the state’s medical marijuana program in 2024. The following medical conditions are covered by the West Virginia Medical Cannabis Act and are eligible for cannabis treatment:
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Neuropathies
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Intractable seizures
  • Position status for HIV/AIDS
  • Severe, chronic, or intractable pain
  • Huntington’s disease
  • A terminal illness is characterized by a medical prognosis indicating a maximum one-year life expectancy if the illness progresses normally.
  • Damage to the nervous tissue of the spinal cord, accompanied by an objective neurological sign of uncontrollable spasticity.

Medical Marijuana Laws in Charleston, WV

While recreational cannabis use is still prohibited in West Virginia, medical marijuana use is permitted.
Under State Senate Bill SB 386, West Virginia’s medical program was established in 2017. While the law became operative in 2018, it wasn’t until 2019 that individuals with certain medical conditions could lawfully purchase cannabis.
West Virginia’s medical cannabis program is open to patients who have been certified by a physician to have one or more qualifying conditions. Patients may obtain up to 30 days’ worth of cannabis from an authorized medical dispensary. Currently, there is no other definition for the 30-day restriction.
There are multiple limitations on permissible cannabis types under the program. For instance, although legislation to allow edibles to be sold on the market has already been introduced, medical patients are not allowed to smoke medical cannabis or consume marijuana edibles.
Cannabis for recreational use is still prohibited in West Virginia. Marijuana possession in small amounts carries a maximum $1,000 fine and a prison sentence of 90 days to six months.

Why Should You Choose Us?

Creating a secure and friendly consultation space is a top priority for our team of skilled medical marijuana doctors at the West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor. Better yet, you can have private medical histories and marijuana-related data discussed with a doctor in the comfort of your own home, with confidentiality guaranteed for all information.
Our MMJ doctors believe that cannabis has therapeutic potential and are aware of the challenges that come with chronic illnesses. Our support staff works hard to ensure that you receive your recommendation letter for medical marijuana within 24 hours of your consultation, as a token of our commitment to your well-being.

Frequently Asked Questions

West Virginia medical marijuana cards are only valid for a year after they are registered.
An individual over 18 years of age is eligible for a West Virginia medical marijuana card if they suffer from one of the state’s qualifying conditions, and are a resident of West Virginia. Patients under the age of 18 can also qualify for the state medical marijuana program with the help of a caregiver.
  • Chronic or intractable pain
  • PTSD
  • Cancer
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Multiple sclerosis (MS)
  • Intractable spasticity
  • Epilepsy
  • Neuropathies
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Intractable seizures
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Terminal illness
A West Virginia medical marijuana evaluation from a licensed doctor generally costs $199 only. Additionally, there is no risk because we offer our patients a 100% money-back guarantee. If our medical marijuana doctor doesn’t approve them for some reason, we provide them with a full refund. MMJ patients must also pay the $50 state registration fee in West Virginia after their evaluation.
After receiving your approval from West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor, you will receive an electronic copy of your recommendation in a matter of 24 to 48 hours. Although the state has moved to electronic certifications, the processing of certifications is now much faster, often taking two or three weeks, despite the state’s website still stating that it can take from 30-60 days.
It’s easy to renew your online medical card in West Virginia with the West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor. Every year, as your certification is about to expire, we will contact you to assist in scheduling a renewal consultation.
No, it is not permitted to use cannabis recreationally in West Virginia. A valid medical marijuana card is required in order to enter a dispensary.