Archives

Categories

  • No categories

Apply For Your St. Albans Medical Marijuana Card For $199 Only!

How Can I Obtain St. Albans MMJ Card Online?

It’s as easy as following these four steps to apply for your MMJ card online, and you can get your recommendation from the comforts of your home.

Fill out the form

Provide your personal information and basic medical information on the online form. Our platform complies with HIPAA regulations, so you can be sure that all of your personal information is kept private and secure.

Consult with the doctor

Speak with one of our licensed medical marijuana physicians over the phone or through a video chat. After establishing whether or not you qualify, our MMJ doctor will review your medical records and determine whether or not medical marijuana is the best course of action for you.

Sign up with the state

Once authorized, our physician will submit your MMJ recommendation to the state's online licensing and registration system. Our doctor will handle the state process on your behalf, so you don't need to worry.

Get your MMJ card

After it has been approved, which could take 30 to 60 days, you can get a digital copy of your WV medical card from the state website. This digital card is valid for a full year.

Benefits of Getting a St. Albans Medical Marijuana Card

When you apply for your MMJ card, you will be eligible for a variety of benefits, many of which are designed especially for patients looking for safe, all-natural solutions.

Tried and safe products

Buying medical marijuana from a West Virginia dispensary means that you are investing in a product that has been thoroughly tested to guarantee your safety.

Legal possession

If you have a medical card, you can possess up to the legal amount of cannabis in West Virginia. As of right now, you are the rightful owner of it.

Increased patient safety

In West Virginia, people with medical cards have greater legal protection than people without them. This keeps you safe and secure as a patient.

Buy cannabis flowers

In West Virginia, medical cannabis-derived flowers are now available for purchase, but you'll need a medical card to get them.

Requirements for Obtaining Medical Card Online

Minimum age required

Patients under the age of 18 are accepted, but if they are younger than 18, their parent or legal guardian must register as their caregiver.

Residency requirement

To apply for a medical card, you must be a resident of West Virginia and have a state ID card as proof of residency.

Requirements for medical documentation

You can become certified if you meet the requirements and have the required medical records (prescription bottles, summaries of office visits, medical records, or a letter from a medical marijuana doctor stating your diagnosis).

St. Albans Medical Marijuana Card Qualifying Conditions

Patients in West Virginia who are registered in the state’s medical marijuana program by 2024 and fulfill the requirements for medical marijuana treatment will be the only ones eligible to receive an online medical card. The West Virginia Medical Cannabis Act allows for the use of cannabis as a treatment for the following medical conditions:
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Neuropathies
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Intractable seizures
  • Position status for HIV/AIDS
  • Severe, chronic, or intractable pain
  • Huntington’s disease
  • A terminal illness is characterized by a medical prognosis indicating a maximum one-year life expectancy if the illness progresses normally.
  • Damage to the nervous tissue of the spinal cord, accompanied by an objective neurological sign of uncontrollable spasticity.

St. Albans, West Virginia's Medical Cannabis Laws

In West Virginia, medical marijuana use is allowed, but recreational cannabis use is still forbidden.
West Virginia’s medical program was established in 2017 under State Senate Bill SB 386. Even though the law went into effect in 2018, people with specific medical conditions couldn’t legally buy cannabis until 2019.
Patients who have had a medical professional certify that they have one or more qualifying conditions are eligible to participate in West Virginia’s medical cannabis program. Patients may purchase up to 30 days’ supply of cannabis from a medical dispensary with authorization. There isn’t another meaning for the 30-day limit at the moment.
The program has several restrictions on the kinds of cannabis that are allowed. For example, medical patients are not permitted to smoke medical cannabis or consume marijuana edibles, even though legislation allowing edibles to be sold on the market has already been introduced.
In West Virginia, marijuana use for recreational purposes is still forbidden. Small-scale marijuana possession is punishable by a maximum $1,000 fine and a 90-day to 6-month jail sentence.

Why Should You Choose Us?

At the West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor, our team of knowledgeable medical marijuana doctors prioritizes creating a safe and welcoming consultation area. Better yet, you can speak with a doctor in the comfort of your own home about private medical histories and marijuana-related information, with confidentiality guaranteed for all data.
Our MMJ doctors are aware of the difficulties associated with chronic illnesses and think that cannabis has therapeutic potential. As a sign of our dedication to your wellbeing, our support staff goes above and beyond to make sure you receive your recommendation letter for medical marijuana within 24 hours of your consultation.

Frequently Asked Questions

West Virginia medical marijuana cards are only valid for a year after they are registered.
An individual over 18 years of age is eligible for a West Virginia medical marijuana card if they suffer from one of the state’s qualifying conditions, and are a resident of West Virginia. Patients under the age of 18 can also qualify for the state medical marijuana program with the help of a caregiver.
  • Chronic or intractable pain
  • PTSD
  • Cancer
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Multiple sclerosis (MS)
  • Intractable spasticity
  • Epilepsy
  • Neuropathies
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Intractable seizures
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Terminal illness
A West Virginia medical marijuana evaluation from a licensed doctor generally costs $199 only. Additionally, there is no risk because we offer our patients a 100% money-back guarantee. If our medical marijuana doctor doesn’t approve them for some reason, we provide them with a full refund. MMJ patients must also pay the $50 state registration fee in West Virginia after their evaluation.
After receiving your approval from West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor, you will receive an electronic copy of your recommendation in a matter of 24 to 48 hours. Although the state has moved to electronic certifications, the processing of certifications is now much faster, often taking two or three weeks, despite the state’s website still stating that it can take from 30-60 days.
It’s easy to renew your online medical card in West Virginia with the West Virginia MMJ Card Doctor. Every year, as your certification is about to expire, we will contact you to assist in scheduling a renewal consultation.
No, it is not permitted to use cannabis recreationally in West Virginia. A valid medical marijuana card is required in order to enter a dispensary.